Advent Day 7

Advent Day 7

Day 7: Jesus is Love

Read: John 15.9-17
Talk About: What is the command Jesus gave us?
                          What are ways that we can show love?
                          Why is it important to show love to others?
Activity: Write love notes of encouragement to give to three different people.
 

Harper answered, “What is the command Jesus gave us?” with an emphatic “Do your chores!”. She definitely confused me with Jesus right there. For the activity, she picked three people she wanted to send a love note to and then dictated to me her message. Followed by her own artwork creation covering the leftover blank space on the card. And scratching out what is now a recognizable H-A-R-P-E-R. Yay, preschool!

Smiling to herself

Smiling to herself

"Haha! Mama, I made my mouth yellow!"

“Haha! Mama, I made my mouth yellow!”

Examining her work.

Examining her work.

Writing notes of encouragement is something I love to do – and notes in the mail is something I love to receive. Isn’t it fun to find a “real” piece of mail in the middle of your pile of presorted standard ads, promotions, credit card offers and bills? It’s a lost art, I tell you! But not lost on this house…note-writing is a regularly scheduled program!

