You’re going to learn a new term in today’s post and it’s “Snow Globe Happy.” It’s even pictured at the end of this entry.

I wish you guys could be flies on the wall when Harper is dancing. I don’t really even know how to describe it. Poking. Flapping. Shaking. Squatting. Pointing. Jumping. Absolutely NO flow or predictability. I’m going to have to post a video eventually, but this is December PHOTO project. So. Pics ahead and I super-wish they were in motion.

I think her luxurious fur jacket really adds something, don't you?

I think her luxurious fur jacket really adds something, don’t you?

Squatting WHILE flapping here.

Squatting WHILE flapping here. And smiling at nothing in particular.

You should know that there's no music, nor is anyone else in the kitchen. She's just high off of here completed project!

You should know that there’s no music, nor is anyone else in the kitchen. She’s just high off of her completed project!

Today’s Advent activity is what inspired Harper to do all the dancing. She’s developed a fascination this year with snow globes, so we made some out of cleaned-out jelly and pasta sauce jars. I bought some little trees and people (oh, and glitter) at the dollar store. She was amazed by the whole thing – totally loved it. She started cutting a rug and, well, once she starts, she can’t stop. It’s known as snow globe happy. I just love her.

Harper and I making the globes.

Harper and I making the globes.

This is snow globe happy, guys.

This is snow globe happy, guys.

